A.Thena
1 min readNov 24, 2017

--

I’m sorry for your lost, I’m sorry for you grandfather but he had an immense courage to not be a burden to anyone, to deal on his own terms what life has given to him.

I had lost a brother to a car accident, another brother in murder, my father in heart attack after years of smoking and bad eating, my mother had a stroke after years of having high blood pression, leaving her with dementia, blindness and in a wheel chair, which I believe is not a life anymore. But she wants to live, no matter how bad my sister takes care of her, but better than me that I’m leaving 12 hours flight from her…

Try to take something good out of this guilt.

Thank you for sharing this. I hope to read from you soon, telling us how r u doing, what you’ve changed maybe? Take care.

--

--

A.Thena

Feminist, non-conformist, a foreigner living in a so called "developed" country