A.Thena
1 min readJan 23, 2018

--

Thank you for this! From my experience when I tell another point of view that makes more sense in a convenient way to not to try to hurt the other person feelings, still the pure fact that what I have said makes more sense, and that person realizes that, hurts their “ego”. By the fact she is more “intelligent” than I. That can create a jealousy and/or an avoidance.

I agree with you that not saying anything that I know better just to “pass with the crowd” is not being humble and it doesn’t help at all. But I’ve encountered some people that had prefered to do the “wrong” choice just to not give “me the satisfaction” to do it in wiser way…

Then I selfish (?) and I prefer to tell out what I think and be empathetic and feel right about myself and I let the others managed their feelings…

--

--

A.Thena

Feminist, non-conformist, a foreigner living in a so called "developed" country