A.Thena
1 min readOct 25, 2017

--

You’re right! I hope you haven’t read on Medium someone writing about the bumper sticker: “ blame yourself if your life’s sucks” + “you can change anything you want”. And it was a white woman for coincidence that wrote that…

Anyway, a white person will never fully grasp what a black, latino or an

american native put up with.It’s like a man really being in a woman shoes.

I had a little bit more grasp because I’ve left my country and as a foreigner in Paris, I’m a minority, with all prejudices and stickers hate people can put on you.

However, there’s no excuses to be altruists and work on be better selves.

“No one is ever bias-free, but some people let their biases influence their actions more than others.”

--

--

A.Thena

Feminist, non-conformist, a foreigner living in a so called "developed" country